Scared of changing friendships

I’m happy about all my friendships.
I’m proud of every single one, because they’re differently special.
I’m scared of meeting new faces.
Scared that new faces will change something.
We all will meet new ones. We all will find other people, who will make us happy. I’m scared that it’ll change our friendships.

The past showed me, that humans are influenced by humans. Some more others less but they all are. There might be a situation that you’re someone’s best friend and this someone meets another person, who becomes more and more her/ his best friend and you become less and less her/ his best friend. It hurts and I’m scared to get hurt by the ones I love.

I’m watching humans, because it’s the best way to learn about them.
I also know that fear is dangerous because it makes humans act differently. It’s important not to get totally influenced by it. It’s okay to be scared of loosing the ones you love but there is this other side called trust.

Trust is so important and trust can be the best and worst, because it makes you lucky or it hurts. Trust is special between two people. Friends are the ones you can trust. You’ll never know whether it is right or wrong. If it’s right it’ll be enjoyable. If it’s wrong you’ll have made a new experience, which makes you wiser.

Of course there will be new faces in my life and in yours but I also know that no matter, who becomes part of your life I’ll do my very best to make you lucky, my friend. I’m scared, very scared but I trust you, because it’s love, which takes care of you and me.

2 thoughts on “Scared of changing friendships

  1. If you try to think back in your life, there might have been friends, you did grow away from, where you lost that mutual connection, as kept that friendship in this level?
    it is normal to be together for a period in our lives, then we change direction and/or interests and develop new interests, maybe also personal development, where we find out that our worlds are not the same any longer. We had a great friendship, but now we go on with a new life and interests without being bad friends, just because of our development in life, which is very natural.
    Irene

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Friends are supposed to be friends for a period of time. An end is a new beginning. We develop new interests. We change our lives. Our friendship way might become a way, which we won’t go together any longer. It’s up to our individual development and it’s also up to this friend and us how long it’ll last.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

