A letter to my heart

Dear heart

You make me feel
You make me heal

You’re what you’re
Playing tricks on me
Don’t let me forget
The one I love

It’s okay
Every day
Because you taught me
I’m able to see

I’m able to be happy
You told me friendly

I’m going crazy
I’m thinking, not lazy

Tell me what will you reach
When you teach me like this?

Want to show me that it’s okay to love?
I got it. I do. It’s true.

Let me love the one a little less
Found this different way of love
A way to feel wonderful, happy and lucky with
There is no reason anymore to hurt me
Because I know I’ll always love the one in a special way

My heart, you taught me many lessons
You formed me to the one I’m right now
Let us together keep this special friend in our special part of love
I know we’ll make it
You won’t help me
But I’m strong
You won’t hurt me anymore
You make me fight
I’ll show you love doesn’t mean loosing the ones you kept

In love me talking to my heart

One thought on “A letter to my heart

Leave a Reply

