Having a different language of your heart?

You are different when you speak in a different language
Is it anything you believe in?
Thinking about it, because every language has its own character.
When I’m talking in the language of my country it feels foreign. I don’t feel close to it. It’s like a part of me, which has to be there but as much as I tried to make it to the language of my heart. I failt.
That’s why I had to find a way to keep this second language, the one of my heart. I started to write poems and texts. It’s wonderful to write down words of my heart. Sometimes it feels like having a second life. It’s my heart’s home and I love spending time there.
I’m a little different when I speak in the language if my heart. I love this part very much. A part of home and happiness. A part I have to keep.

Leave a Reply

